WhatsApp now lets you delete and revoke messages you sent by mistake | Spanlish

Breaking

Post Top Ad

X

Post Top Ad

Monday, October 30, 2017

WhatsApp now lets you delete and revoke messages you sent by mistake

WhatsApp is adding the ability to delete and revoke messages after you’ve sent them, after testing the feature for most of 2017. You’ll be able to delete messages up to seven minutes after you sent them, and they’ll disappear from conversations or group chats. A new WhatsApp support article, spotted by The Next Web, reveals that both sender and receiver will need the latest WhatsApp for this feature to work. The feature is rolling out gradually to WhatsApp users this week.

To delete messages you’ll get a new option after you select delete, allowing you to “delete for everyone” instead of just from your own device. While the feature appears to be rolling out, it’s not fully live just yet. WhatsApp does warn that “recipients may see your...

Continue reading…



Source: WhatsApp now lets you delete and revoke messages you sent by mistake

No comments:

Post a Comment